Ticket Transfers can only be cancelled if your friend has not accepted the tickets. Here's how you can do it:
- Navigate to My Account and click Transfer History to view your transfers.
- Search for the transfer that you will like to cancel. Click on View Details to confirm these are the correct tickets. If the transfer has not been accepted by the recipient, the displayed status will show as “Transfer Pending”. Please keep in mind that you will not be able to cancel a transfer after the tickets have been accepted, but your friend can always transfer them back to you!
- Click Cancel Transfer.
- Confirm that you wish to cancel the transfer by selecting OK.
- Your ticket will be returned to your account.
Re-transfer of ticket(s) will only be possible after you've successfully cancelled a transfer.